“ Pandemic is Over…if You Want It”

Image from: Poynter

“Confusion is nothing new”…

As an American citizen (for now, anyway), I awoke to this news from President Biden, and am feeling…well, as if I somehow “missed” this particular memo. And so yet again, here we are, collectively as a society.

Standing on the abyss of…something? Maybe nothing? Who knows?

And, with it, all the many exhausting narratives come into play yet again:

“Individual risk assessment” and “Monitor the situation in your area.”

Oh, okay then, I didn’t realize it was all so very easy, I guess, perhaps?

Two days from now, September 22nd, will be the first day of Autumn, which has always been my favorite season. And yet, this new proclamation has eerie echoes for me of the CDC once saying it was fine to throw out our masks. Hmm… is anybody else feeling a strange sense of deja vu with this?

While I don’t actively dislike President Biden, I DO feel that such a bold statement is somehow just…wrong…not because I myself and I am sure all of us very much want the…

--

--

An Ethereal Girl in a Material World

Former ballet dancer. Longtime goth girl. Instagram: ethereal_girl_material_world_